I Tried Nars Tinted Moisturizer, and All I Ended Up With Was This Post…

  
‘Tis the season of tinted moisturizers, and since I’m a band wagoner, I hopped on the TM Train!  Toot toot! I have always been a heavy matte foundation girl because I fear the oil, but I thought what the heck, it’s starting to get hot outside, and who wants to walk around with a blanket of makeup on their face in 80+ weather?
Not I.

When Sephora was having their VIB Sale, I just HAD to get something, so I purchased Nars Tinted Moisturizer in Cuba.  I tried it on my hand in store, but ultimately ordered online.  
Cuba seemed like a decent match for my NC42 skin, if not just a tad dark, but I figured it would match my upcoming summertime tan.  (Yes, I plan for tans!)

So this morning before work, (I finally got a job, y’all!) I applied the tinted moisturizer with my brand new Beauty Blender and I kind of liked the result.  The coverage was light to light-medium, and it applied slightly sheer which is exactly what you want out of a tinted moisturizer.  I set with a light dusting of powder, and was on my way to take on the world…

However-

By noon, I was a complete oil slick! I could feel the tinted moisturizer sitting on top of my skin.  I dabbed, and an hour later, I had the same problem again!  

It didn’t look pretty, and it didn’t make me feel like I was wearing less makeup. 

I don’t ever take back makeup, but I will be taking back this Nars Tinted Moisturizer because it just didn’t perform the way I need it to.  

Who will this tinted moisturizer work for? Probably those with normal skin, of course!  

Do you have any recommendations for oil free tinted moisturizers?  What type of makeup do you wear in the summer months?

3 thoughts on “I Tried Nars Tinted Moisturizer, and All I Ended Up With Was This Post…

  1. That’s disappointing that their tinted moisturizer wasn’t up to their good standards… I have oily skin in warmer months, and I’ve been wearing BareMinerals Complexion Rescue tinted moisturizer. It’s really hydrated my skin without breakouts, and if you set it with a powder (big IF), it takes away the dewiness and I’m good for the whole day. I’m hoping it holds out in summer, or I’ll be switching to a matte foundation again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

