Living in a Primer Wonderland-Too Faced Primed & Poreless

Image via Sephora.com

Image via Sephora.com

Poreless?  Poreless?  That just sounds so odd to me.  I’ve been in the makeup game long enough to go years without wearing some sort of primer, and guess what?  My skin was quite acceptable to the naked eye.

However, now we are inundated with samples of primer.  Don’t get me wrong, primer is great, but not every primer is great looking, or great for you!  I have triend my fare share of primers, and since I am an oily girl, I like to think I’ve put them all through the ringer.

Right now, I want to talk about one primer in particular; Too Faced Primed & Poreless Pure Oil-Free Skin Smoothing Face Primer for Sensitive Skin.  Seriously, could they have picked a longer name?  I have restarted a sort of love affair with Too Faced products as of late.  Too Faced has always captured me with their packaging, and who can resist a line of makeup that smells like chocolate?  When I went to the Macy’s Fragrance and Cosmetics Gala, I purchased La Belle Carousel, and received a bag of samples, and Primed & Poreless was one of them.

IMG_7095

I have worn this primer a hand full of times now, and I can honestly say that it has worked for my oil slicked face.  I wore this primer in unintentionally high stress/sweat situations, and it held up.  I am so used to blotting my face after a while, and when I blotted, my makeup had barely moved, and there was a huge reduction in oil.

IMG_7096 IMG_7099

Upon application, (I applied with my fingers, but there are other more sanitary ways of applying.) Primed and Poreless settled nicely into my skin, and when I applied foundation on top of it, it did not oxidize.  I have used primers that have changed the whole look and formula of the foundation that I applied on top of it, and that is not what a good primer is supposed to do.  The formula is not thick and slippery, it is almost a velvety consistency.  Very lightweight and not noticeable once you rub it in.

The other benefit of Too Faced Primed & Poreless is that it did not clog my pores.  My face is really sensitive, and I did not get any additional breakouts caused by this primer.  It did not seem to clog my pores.

I will without a doubt purchase Too Faced Primed & Poreless Pure Oil-Free Skin Smoothing Face Primer for Sensitive Skin again because it worked well without wrecking my skin in the process.

If you would like to purchase Too Faced Primed & Poreless Pure Oil-Free Skin Smoothing Face Primer for Sensitive Skin you can find it on TooFaced.com and Sephora.com retail price is $30.

Do you have a primer that you swear by?  Let me know, I’d love to try it!

2 thoughts on “Living in a Primer Wonderland-Too Faced Primed & Poreless

Leave a Reply

