Jeffree Star Cosmetics-Velour Liquid Lipstick

unnamed-1

When I heard Jeffree Star was going to be releasing is own cosmetics line, I went starry eyed.  I could only imagine the types of products and shades he would have, and he did not diappoint.  I have been following Jeffree Star for a while now, and have envied how gorgeous he is, so I had a hunch he wouldn’t put his name on anything less than stellar.

FullSizeRender-5

I ordered one shade of Jeffee Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick on Black Friday, and just received it right before Christmas.  I ordered the shade I’m Royalty, which is a gorgeous royal purple.  The shade is deep, dark and highly pigmented, but suprisingly wearable, and seems suited for a multitude of skin tones.

IMG_7033unnamed

While the color is gorgeous and matte, the application is quite messy.  The formula is really wet, and I had to layer to get the full surface of my lips covered, but once it dried the payoff was worth the trouble.   I will probably try to find a lip pencil in a similar color to make application a little less troublesome.  I must say it is easier to apply than the OCC Lip Tars however, so if you have tried OCC don’t let it scare you out of other highly pigmented liquid lipsticks.

Jeffree Star Cosmetics makes two other Velour Liquid Lipsticks in shades Prom Night and Redrum.  Prom Night is a hot candy pink color and Redrum is a bright true red.  Would I recommend this lipstick?  Absolutely.  I am hoping for a wide range of shades in the future.  I will be a loyal Jeffree Star Cosmetics customer.

If you would like to order, you can do so here:  JeffreeStarCosmetics.com

DId you order a Velour Liquid Lipstick?  Are you a fan of this type of listick?

4 thoughts on “Jeffree Star Cosmetics-Velour Liquid Lipstick

Leave a Reply

