Target Beauty Box December 2014-Naturals & Men’s

IMG_6364

I get overly excited when I can get my hands on a new and inexpensive beauty box.  As soon as I found out that Target was releasing a new wave of boxes, I had to check them out.  There were 3 new choices available, and they were the Natural’s Box ($5), the Men’s Box ($5), and the Women’s Box ($10.)  I decided to pick up the Men’s Box as a stocking stuffer for my husband, and the Natural’s Box for myself. I chose the Natural’s Box because I hadn’t tried any of the samples offered, and it seemed like a fantastic value.  The unfortunate thing is that I didn’t get the Skinfix Hand Repair Cream, and I ended up getting THREE facial scrubs in this box which kind of blows.

The Following are all of the Items I Received in the Natural’s Box    

SoapBox Argan Shampoo

IMG_6369

Photo courtesy of soapboxsoaps.com

Photo courtesy of soapboxsoaps.com

I love almost anything with Moroccan Argan oil in it.  Moroccan oil products usually smell great, and tame my unruly hair.  (I am naturally curly, but I wear it straight on a regular basis.)   I haven’t tried this shampoo yet, but it has a great unisex scent.  The other great thing about the SoapBox brand is that for every purchase, they donate a bar of soap, vitamins supplements, or fresh water to a child in need, and that is awesome!

Burt’s Bees Facial Wipes

IMG_6366 I am excited for these Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes.  Burt’s Bees is a high quality brand, and I love using face wipes to help me take all of my makeup.  I am big on smells, and these wipes smells nice, clean and natural.  I can’t wait to use these.

Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie

IMG_6365

Styling balms are my jam, and I have a drawer full of them.  I am very curious about Shea Moisture, as I have heard it is a great brand for my curly headed gals.  The smell is okay if you like coconut scents which I don’t, but I will try this hair smoothie, because it might just be the product that works for me, and I could start wearing my hair curly.

Borghese Age Defying Facial Scrub

IMG_6368

Borghese is a Target Exclusive brand.  This scrub smells great, and when I squeezed it on top of my hand, it seems that there is a big of glitter or shimmer in it?  I’m intrigued.

Acure Brightening Facial Scrub

IMG_6367

Another facial scrub…  And it just so happens I got two of the same!  Sigh.  This scrub is vegan, sulfate free, cruelty free, paraben free, peg free, petroleum free, phthalate free, silicone free, and gluten free.  I may keep one to try, and gift the other out.  Acure Brightening Scrub has french green clay (which is awesome) and natural exfoliators.  This may actually end up being a great scrub.

Men’s Box

IMG_6370

I’m not going to do a full post about the men’s box, because honestly men’s products don’t interest me so much, but this box was also a crazy value, and I know my husband will love everything in this box, and repurchase most of the items after he tries them.

Overall I am pleased with both of these boxes.  I can’t wait to use all of the items, and discover some new products I’ve never tried before.

3 thoughts on “Target Beauty Box December 2014-Naturals & Men’s

Leave a Reply

