Allure Sample Society November 2014

IMG_5659 IMG_5660

I have been telling all of my friends and family that are looking for a subscription beauty box to go with the Allue Sample Society Sub, and this month I am almost sorry that I’ve been speaking so highly of it. I get it.  I know that we never truly know what we are going to get in these monthly subscription boxes, but I am still spending my money for samples, so I expect great sub boxes.  Oh well, maybe all of my December subs will be spectacular.

November’s Sample Society box is all about winter survival.  The products this month are geared toward skin and hair protection in the winter elements.

Malin + Goetz Bergamot Body Wash

IMG_5666

The packaging of Malin + Goetz Bergamot Body Wash is very simple and almost medicinal looking.  It is a gentle cleanser with a light citrusy scent.  It is also safe for sensitive skin.

Calvin Klein Reveal

IMG_5663

The Calvin Klein Reveal Perfume sample was the first thing I reached for to try from my box.  It has a nice warm amber-ish kind of scent.  However, there is a weird chemical-y after note, but still not unpleasant.  I would wear this scent again if someone gifted it to me.

Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Omega + Nourishing Oil

IMG_5661

I don’t usually like adding extra oil to my hair, but in the winter time, I make an exception.  Alterna Caviar line has been around for a while, and I’ve come across quite a few samples and I have to say the line is really nice.  The scent is really pretty-if a smell can be pretty, and something you wouldn’t mind having to smell in your hair all day.  I have not tried this sample on my hair yet, but the formula is thick, so it should help with the static that cold winter weather brings with it.

Lorac Cobra Mascara

IMG_5662

I love mascara samples!  I am never upset when I get mascara.  Lorac is a great brand that has really had a ton of popularity this year.  I have the Lorac SummerGlo palette, so this mascara will be a great addition to my collection.  It is called cobra because the head of the wand is shaped to mimic a cobra.  It is supposed to be a really wet formula, so I am not 100% sure I will like it.

MD Solar Sciences MD Creme Mineral Beauty Balm

IMG_5665

At first, I thought this beauty balm was a primer for makeup, but it is a BB cream to wear alone.  It has dimethicone as one of the ingredients, which might actually make it a decent primer if I tried to put under my foundation.

Are you a Sample Society subscriber?  Were you happy with this month’s box?

2 thoughts on “Allure Sample Society November 2014

Leave a Reply

