Thankful for Birchbox November 2014

photo 5

Something I didn’t cut for budget purposes are my beauty subscriptions.  It’s just such a treat to receive these inexpensive “presents” every month in my mailbox.

November’s Birchbox is all about giving.  They are committed to giving a $15,000 donation, as well as an addition $1 per share of hashtag #shaRED along with a photo of the facts on your outer box.

photo 4

Now to the contents of my box,

Amika Nourishing Mask

photo 3

I am really excited to try this Amika Nourishing Mask.  This is a once-a-week treatment that conditions and repairs hair.  This sample smells divine, but I am a sucker for smells.  I really enjoyed last month’s sample of Amika Dry Shampoo, and I have no doubt I will love this Nourishing Mask.

Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therary Body Wash

photo 4

I love liquid body wash, so this Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy Body Wash will absolutely get used.  This body wash leaves a nice fresh scent, but the packaging leaves a little to be desired.  I would not be surprised if this is a hotel brand, because this looks exactly like the hotel toiletry samples.  I’m not sure if I will be purchasing a full size of this product.

Perlier Absolute Comfort Body Butter

photo 5

I actually like this body butter.  The consistency is nice for use as a hand cream because it is just moisturizing enough, and not too greasy.  The scent is light and would be just the right amount if you don’t want to wear anything too perfume-y.  The full size is a bit pricey at $34.46, but well worth it if you are an avid lotioner like myself.

Red Flower Illuminating Rose Collagen Renewal Face Serum

photo 1

I received two 3 ml samples of this facial serum.  It is supposed to boost elasticity and helps with the prevention of wrinkles.  I have not tried it yet, but might do a seperate review if I feel it is any good.

theBalm Cosmetics Cindy-Lou Manizer

photo 2

photo 2

I am so happy happy happy that I received Cindy-Lou Manizer!  I have been eyeing this highlighter for the last month or so, and I can’t wait to try it.  Highlighters have been my obsession lately, so I can’t wait to test it out.  I have family pictures this weekend, so I think I will be using Cindy-Lou Manizer to make my makeup application extra special.  I am beyond happy to try this product!

Bonus Sample: Justin’s Chocolate Almond Butter

I love peanut butter, and almond butter is equally as delicious.  I can’t wait to try this Chocolate Almond Butter on a slice of toast, and a few slices of apple!

I am SUPER happy with November’s Birchbox!  Just when I get bored with my Birchbox, they come out with a box like this, and they gain my attention again!  I can’t wait to use all of this month’s samples.

2 thoughts on “Thankful for Birchbox November 2014

Leave a Reply

