Dare I Say We Have a Dupe? It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye VS Hard Candy Glamoflauge Concealer

IMG_5497

If you have read my last few blogs-frst of all thanks, but really if you have, you know that my financial situation changed, and I now have the challenge of finding high quality, low cost products.  This can be quite a challenge, because I know most of us expect to be somewhat disappointed in some of the drugstore products we purchase because of the old adage:  You get what you pay for.

I reviewed It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye a while ago, if you are curious you can read it here, I was extremely happy with the coverage the concealer gave me, but the price is a little high, so I purchased the 0.11 fl oz. travel size.  For the travel size alone, it was $10 at Ulta.  I love Bye Bye Under Eye, the coverage and color concentration is awesome, and exactly what you would look for in a heavy duty concealer.  I picked it up in the Tan shade which is just a little too dark to use under my eyes, so that’s why I was still on the hunt for the right undereye concealer.

IMG_5276

I went to my local Walmart store last week, and while checking out the cosmetics department, I came across Hard Candy.  I always knew Walmart carried Hard Candy, but I never really considered the brand because I always felt it was a little on the cheesy/cheap side.  I remembered that there has been some buzz around the Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer, so I decided to purchase it.

I picked up Glamoflauge for $6 in the medium shade, to use exclusively on my undereye area.  I have been using it for the last week now, and I love it!  The packaging, consistency, and concentration is nearly identical to Bye Bye Under Eye!

IMG_5499

For application, I apply my foundation first, then apply Glamoflauge to my undereyes with my finger, and then blending the concealer with a beauty sponge, it comes out flawlessly.  A light dusting of setting powder finishes it off, and it lasts all day.

IMG_5501

I absolutely recommend Hard Candy Glamoflauge as a dupe for It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye if you are on a budget.  I am pleased I got Glamoflauge because at the moment this is my HG concealer.

Have you tried any Hard Candy products?  Do you like the brand?  What is your holy grail concealer?

8 thoughts on “Dare I Say We Have a Dupe? It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye VS Hard Candy Glamoflauge Concealer

  1. I did a review post on the Glamoflage concealer- I absolutely love it and use it every day. Hard Candy also has these shadow strip palettes (I have the nudes one) and baked blushes that are fabulous and a bargain, give them a try! I love Bye Bye UnderEye, but IT Cosmetics runs a little gold and it looks instantly oxidized on me. Makes me happy I stumbled onto this little gem as an alternative!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Warm & Cozy Makeup, Outfit + Chai Latte Recipe!

Leave a Reply

