Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation

IMG_4638

Yeah, yeah, I know I kind of dogged out Rimmel in one of my previous posts, but now I’ve changed my tune, and I am singing the praises of this Rimmel product.

I took a trip to Walgreens yesterday to browse their makeup section and not really to buy anything.  (Yeah right, but that sentence sounded good in my head.)  I decided that I was going to give Rimmel another shot, so I picked up the Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation because it’s been getting a lot of attention lately.

I took my chances, and chose Shade 203 True Beige.

Yesterday evening, my husband called me on his way home from work, and told me we were going to go out to dinner, and I had absolutely no makeup on.  In a pinch, I quickly tried out my new Rimmel foundation with somewhat low expectations, but to my surprise this stuff is WONDERFUL!

It is the least expensive foundation I have purchased in a while, I believe I picked it up for $5.99.  It does have a really great mousse consistency, and while it looks really thick on my hand, it actually applies on the face quite nicely and also not as dry/matte looking as some other matte foundations.

IMG_4639 IMG_4640

By the time I got home after dinner in the hot Mexican restaurant, my face had much less shine than I expected and the makeup settled beautifully on my face.  I would definitely purchase this Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation again.  This foundation held up better than I could have expected, and this is a good alternative for someone who has oily/combo skin and is on a limited budget.

Let me apologize for my terrible lighting now. Sorry 😦

Have you tried this foundation?  Do you like it?

One thought on “Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation

  1. I have tried this but my skin is more on the dry side so it didn’t work too well for me. I definitely think its more suited for combination/oily skin though. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

