Target Beauty Box-October 2014

photo 1 photo 2

I am pretty sure I have a beauty box subcription addiction.  Every time I hear about a different beauty box, my ears perk up, and my wallet opens itself.  I just can’t help it!  I love getting stuff in the mail!

Target offers a beauty box every season, and I knew I had to order it after getting the Walmart Beauty Box.

This is what I got:

Elnett Extra Strong Hold Hairspray

photo 3

Lorel Elnett Hairspray seems to hold like any other aersol spray, and it has a baby powder scent.  It’s a nice addition to my hair care products.

Fekkai Professional Blowout Hair Refresher Dry Shampoo

photo 4

I love Fekkai products, but I just can’t get myself to love dry shampoo.  Why are all of the beauty boxes including dry shampoo every month?  If my hair gets oily, I just wash it.  Dry shampoo hasn’t done anything for me in terms of keeping my style lasting longer.  Over it.

Laneige BB Cushion Sample

photo 4

I have not tried this BB Cusion yet, but I am excited to try it.  It is usually so hard to find a good BB cream for tan skin, and this sample came in three colors, so I am hoping the medium shade matches me.

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil

photo 3 photo-5

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil glides on super smooth is and highly pigmented.  I am curious to see what other shades are available, because this feels like it would feel so nice to line my waterline.

L’Oreal Colour Riche Extraordinaire Lipstick

photo 5 photo 1 photo 2

Okay, so this name of this lipstick is just way too long for what it is.  I would consider this lipstick more of a lipgloss.  The applicator looks kind of weird when you take it out of the tube, but it feels kind of nice on the lips.  It’s almost like a flexible rubber or plastic and it distributes a lot of color compared to a regular doefoot applicator.  The color of this lipstick is nice, and it left my lips feeling moisturized.  I would purchase this L’Oreal Colour Riche Extraordinaire Lipstick without a doubt.  The packaging of this gloss is VERY reminiscent of the packaging of YSL Glossy Stain.

I also received a coupon for Target for $3 off of a beauty purchase of $15 or more, and a coupon for 20% off and free shipping on dermstore.com.

Overall this was a decent beauty box subscription.  The best thing was that I have never tried any of these products before and I was able to find a couple that I like and that I will purchase in the future.

Did you get a Target Beauty Box?  Are there any box subscriptions out there that you recommend for me?

4 thoughts on “Target Beauty Box-October 2014

Leave a Reply

