Ipsy-October 2014

IMG_4476IMG_4467

I just haven’t really been loving my Ipsy subscription lately.  Maybe I am just outside of their target audience?  The biggest reason why I keep this subscription is truly because of the cute bags we get every month.  With that said, here are the samples I got this month…

Ecru New York Acacia Protein BB Cream Beauty Balm for Hair

IMG_4464

I have honestly never heard of a BB cream for hair, but with so many new kinds of beauty products that are constantly coming out, can you blame me?  I think this product is like a leave-in conditioner or styling cream.  I have not tried this yet, but if I like it, I’ll update how I feel about it.

Epice Purifying Exfoliant

IMG_4469

Epice Purifying Exfoliant has a pleasant scent, and has enough fine exfoliant in it, that it doesn’t feel like it would be too harsh on the skin.  I will probably leave this facial exfoliant in my shower for days when I need a little extra deep clean on my face.

Figs & Rouge Mango Mandarin Hand Cream

IMG_4470

I like the packaging of this hand cream, but the scent is just okay.  I will most likely give his hand cream away to one of my younger nieces.

Star Looks Lip Gloss in Guilty Pleasure

IMG_4472

I have a few items from Star Looks from Ipsy already, throughout the year, and I am over it.  I wish Ipsy would introduce new brands more often.

Jesse’s Girl Mineralized Baked Powder Eye Shadow

IMG_4471IMG_4475

Jesse’s Girl Mineralized Baked Powder Eyeshadow is not heavily pigmented on me, but it is quite shimmery.  I’m not a silver makeup kind of girl, so I will probably also give this away.

Are you happy with your Ipsy sub?  What is the thing you like most about Ipsy?

Leave a Reply

