Allure Sample Society-October 2014

IMG_4374IMG_4349

This is my second box from Allure Sample Society, and I can say I am quite happy, even though last month’s box was slightly better in my opinion.  Somehow, I ended up receiving two boxes by mistake, so maybe at some point in the future, I will do a giveaway of the second box.

This month, I received 6 samples total.

Loreal Total Repair Extreme Reconstructing Shampoo and Conditioner

IMG_4362

This is a shampoo for dry and damaged hair.  The bottle says, “Penetrates Layers, Deep Repairs Broken Layers.”  To be honest, of drugstore shampoo/conditioners, Loreal is not my favorite brand, so I may just put this in my husband’s travel grooming kit for when he has trips.

Estee Lauder Enlighten Dark Spot Correcting Night Serum

IMG_4363

This is a redness and sun spot fading serum.  I am actually excited to try this, since I have tan skin, whenever I have a blemish, the skin tends to darker in that spot. so it would be neat to see if this serum helps with that too. The serum smells so nice too, it has a fresh flowery scent that is not overwhelming at all.  It also seems to absorb into the skin nicely, and does not have a greasy feel.

Bond No. 9 Chinatown 

IMG_4367

There are also two other choices people could have gotten in their boxes other than Chinatown, which are High Line, and Chelsea Flowers.  All three of the scents represent three areas in downtown New York City.  Chinatown is a blend of peach blossom, gardenia, peony, tuberose, cardamom, and spicy woods.  I spritzed Chinatown on my wrist, and while at first it has a STRONG old lady scent, it does settle into something nice.  This scent is strong and rich, so for me it would be more of a special occasion perfume rather than an everyday scent.  It is definitely a mature scent and I don’t like it quite enough to spend the $190 to $270 pricetag.

Emi-Jay Hair Ties

IMG_4364 IMG_4373

Hair ties!!!  I can never be upset about hair ties.  My hair is crazy thick, and I am constantly snapping hair ties and claw clips, so any chance to try out new hair ties is great.  These Emi-Jay Hair Ties are gorgeous, and they are gentle on the hair.  They are not super stretchy, but still do a fantastic job of holding up my hair securely.

Bobbi Brown Smokey Eye Mascara

IMG_4365

I have not tried this mascara yet, but I know from experience that all Bobbi Brown cosmetics are high quality, and I expect nothing less from this Smokey Eye Mascara.

Have you tried any of these products before?  Are you a Sample Society subscriber?

4 thoughts on “Allure Sample Society-October 2014

Leave a Reply

