Rimmel Hide the Blemish Concealer

photo 1

I’m like a hunter in the wild, and my sights are always set on a good concealer.  I have always purchased stick concealer in the past for my undereye area but usually either Physicians Formula, or Covergirl brand.  Rimmel has been on my radar for a little while, a lot of people have been mentioning the Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation, so I thought I would try Rimmel concealer.

photo 2 photo 3

I am not sold on the formula of Hide the Blemish Concealer.  It is not thick enough for me, and does not have enough coverage.  It also has a similar scent to the lipsticks from cheap makeup kits.  I will try to find a way to make it work, because I don’t like to return used makeup, I just wish I didn’t pick this concealer up at all.  If I make anymore Rimmel purchases, I think I will just stick to lipsticks and glosses.

photo 4

Even TicTac the Dachshund didn’t care for it!

Do you have any Rimmel London favorites?  If so let me know so I can try them and hopefully have a better experience!

3 thoughts on “Rimmel Hide the Blemish Concealer

  1. I love the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder. Also a great concealer to use is Hard Candy’s Glamoflauge. A little bit goes a long way with it and I feel like it gives excellent coverage. 🙂 xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

