Out of a Job, Not Out of Beauty

6c5891e7c7f86ff325e5440d5fddec63

I have been MIA lately, because I found out on Friday that the company I was working for was closing.  Tuesday was my last day at my job, and while it is sad, I hope that there are better opportunities ahead.  Since I will be out of a job, I thought it would be great to focus on budget beauty.  More specifically, what types of beauty items you can get at the DOLLAR STORE!!!

So, I was feeling a little sorry for myself, I thought what better way to cheer myself up than to go shopping?!   I had to be mindful of my finances however, and I decided to go to the Dollar Store and see what kinds of products are marketed to those who have a smaller beauty budget.

I was incredibly surpised to find brand name productd available in the Health and Beauty Aisle of my nearest Dollar Tree store.  I was met with products from LA Colors, Wet N Wilds, Essie, and Milani.

I did not want to grab everything that was there because it was inexpensive.  I tried to be choosy about my products and only picked up items that I would wear.

Milani Glitzy Glamour Gloss, and 3D Glitzy Glamour Gloss

photo 5photo-1

Shades Left to Right: 01 First Class, Fashion Diva, In Vogue

Swatches Top to Bottom: Fashion Diva, In Vogue, 01 First Class

After a few minutes, In Vogue and Fashion Diva which are the 3D Glitzy Glamour Glosses changed composition a little, and  the color almost started to separate.  However, the 01 Fashion Diva Glamour Gloss is highly pigmented and seems like a great formula.  Definitely worth the dollar I paid for it.

Carnivale Eau De Parfum Spray

photo 1

Okay, I knew when I was getting ready to buy this, it was either going to be a hit or miss.  This was a bad choice on my part.  Yeah I probably wont be using this perfume at all.  I sprayed it on a shirt, and it smells like it cost a dollar.  It was supposed to be an impression of Circus Britney Spears and while I’ve never smelled Circus, I’m not so sure Carnivale smells remotely like the real thing.  This was a big fat dollar store miss.

Essue Sleek Stick Nail Applique

photo

I was surprised to see these, nail appliques, and I haven’t tried them out, but I have no doubt they will look great.

Fantasy Makers Bewitching Eyes Self-Adhesive Eyelashes

photo 2

photo 3

photo 4

So cute and festive for the upcoming Halloween season!  I can’t wait to play with these lashes!

So there you have it, there are some quality beauty products at the dollar store but my advice is to be choosy about what you get and not grab everything up just because it’s a dollar.

I’m glad to be back in my blogging groove after my job loss.  I have so much more to share.

Have you had any luck at the dollar store?  Do you have any budget beauty tips and tricks?

2 thoughts on “Out of a Job, Not Out of Beauty

  1. I’m sorry about your job 😦 We have the same thing going on at mine, only we’ve known about it for awhile and the company is kind of bopping around hoping we have money to keep the doors open until they can find a good buyer. Good luck with the job search, and I enjoyed your post! I haven’t been to Dollar Tree in awhile and had no clue they carried Milani products!

    Like

Leave a Reply

