Allure Sample Society-September 2014

photo 1

I just received my first Sample Society box from Allure.  I absolutely love it!  I am already a Birchbox and Ipsy subscriber, but since I’ve been with both for about a year now, I wanted something new.  I did quite a bit of searching for my next sub box when I came across the Allure Sample Society box, and I am so glad I did.  I wasn’t sure what to expect out of this sub, but I knew it was going to be a little more high end.

Allure Sample Society is a curated collection of 5 deluxe sized samples chosen by Allure editors.  You also receive a mini mag with in depth reviews of the products in your box.

photo (24)

The subscription is $15 plus tax and free shipping.  I received some great samples this month, and I am planning on continuing with this subscription for a while.

Deluxe Samples I received this month:

photo 4

photo 1

Tarte Brazilliance Self Tanning Face Towelettes

I’m already tan, so I’ll probably gift these to someone or save them for a stocking stuffer.

Givenchy Dahlia Divin

Givenchy Dahlia Divin

I haven’t tried this perfume yet, but it is supposed to be woody and floral, which sounds perfect for fall.

Lorac POREfection Mattifying Face Primer

Lorac POREfection Mattifying Face Primer

I tried this primer today, and it is in the mid 90’s here in my neck of the woods, and 6 hours later, my makeup still looks decent.

Alterna Caviar Repairx Re-Texturizing Protein Cream

Alterna Caviar Repairx Re-Texturizing Protein Cream

This Alterna hair cream smells fantastic!  I added it to the ends of my hair before styling and it seems to control my frizzy hair.  I may purchase the full size.

photo (25)

Restorsea Revitalizing Eye Cream

I tried this Restorsea eye cream last night and this morning, and I kind of like it.  Upon application, it left a stinging feeling on my skin, but after two applications, my undereye area feels moisturized.

I love all of my samples from the Sample Society September box, and I will keep subscribing because I have a feeling they knock it out of the park with their samples every month.

One thought on “Allure Sample Society-September 2014

Leave a Reply

