Obsessive Complusive Cosmetics Unknown Pleasures-Fall 2014

I’ve already been indulging in Pumpkin Spice Lattes for the last two weeks, and I am so damn excited for Fall 2014.  Fall season starts my favorite 5 month block of the year!  I decided that I’m going to fall in line with everyone else, and see what colors I can bring to my face to reflect Fall. 

I was browsing Sephora.com today and came across Obsessive Complusive Cosmetics Unknown Pleasures-Fall 2014 line, and they are BEA-U-TI-FUL! 

The Guilty Pleasures Collection Includes 6 shades:

Covet

Covet-Matte golden buff neutral Image via Sephora.com

Covet-Matte golden buff neutral
Image via Sephora.com

Lament

Lament-matte neutral rose beige Image via Sephora.com

Lament-matte neutral rose beige
Image via Sephora.com

Manhunter

Manhunter-metallic red-orange with golden shimmer  Image via Sephora.com

Manhunter-metallic red-orange with golden shimmer
Image via Sephora.com

Technopagan

Technopagan-metallic blackened purple with blue pearl Image via Sephora.com

Technopagan-metallic blackened purple with blue pearl
Image via Sephora.com

Pagan

Pagan-blackened purple Image via Sephora.com

Pagan-matte blackened purple
Image via Sephora.com

Vain

Vain-matte deep, dark indigo

Vain-matte deep, dark indigo                              Image via Sephora.com

I have my eye set on Pagan and Vain.  These two shades are so deep, rich, and beautiful.  They are dark toned, so I think I can incorporate then into an everyday look. (Obviously not office appropriate, but definitely wearable to day to day life.)

I have tried OCC lipsticks before, and while I was impressed with the pigment, I was not really impressed with the formula.  However, this can be remedied by applying corresponding lipliner, and lightly dusting the lips with powder before applying, so the lip tar doesn’t move around as much.  The formula is thick and opaque but on the sticky side when applying. 

I love how each lip tar comes with its own mini brush which makes these travel friendly.  I would like to snag these two shades and make them work for me.   

 

What Fall 2014 makeup lines are you looking forward to? 

 

Leave a Reply

