Jordan Knight and A Tube of Frosty Pink Wet N Wild

Happy Monday, and welcome back from the weekend!

I had a fantastic weekend hanging out with friends, and my husband, so no time for blogging, so I am happy to be back at it today.

Early Saturday, my husband came bearing coffee, and gently coaxed me out of bed to go to our local farmer’s market.  We live in what used to be an old farming community here in Northern California, in fact people come out from the city areas on the weekends to pick their own fruit from the U-Pick farms.

Needless to say, our farmer’s market is pretty awesome.

After the farmer’s market, I gently coaxed (we’re equally good at gently coaxing) my husband to go to a locally owned store that sells refinished antique furniture.  It is there that I came across a beautiful antique tabletop mirror.  I have been looking for just the right tabletop mirror for ages.  The mirror has to be perfect, with the right amount of magnification, and also aesthetics to match my bathroom.

IMG_3168

Isn’t she a beauty?  Sadly I don’t know anything about this mirror, but it was perfect and just the right price ($28.)  Much better than the Conair ones I have been seeing in the stores.  Having a piece like this makes you wonder how many faces it has reflected over time.

We headed over to another antique co-op on the way home, and I came across quite a few cool, funny, and unique beauty items there as well.

Old vanity case.

Old vanity case.

Vintage Avon perfume bottles, I didn't even know these existed!

Vintage Avon perfume bottles, I didn’t even know these existed!

Avon riverboat perfume bottle.  A lot of this bottles still had perfume and aftershave in them.

Avon riverboat perfume bottle. A lot of this bottles still had perfume and aftershave in them.

More perfume bottles!

More perfume bottles!

A chocolate tin that could be used to store eyeshadows or lipsticks.

A chocolate tin that could be used to store eyeshadows or lipsticks.

Vintage saucers made into a cake stand.  If you love shabby chic, this would be great to display perfumes bottles on your countertop.

Vintage saucers made into a cake stand. If you love shabby chic, this would be a great piece to display perfumes bottles on your countertop.

No clue what this old Wet N Wild lipstick was doing for sale!  Obviously used and kinda gross...Moving on.

No clue what this old Wet N Wild lipstick was doing for sale! Obviously used and kinda gross…Moving on.

Barbie sauces from the 90's, could be a fun ring dish!

Small Barbie saucer from the 90’s, could be used as a fun ring dish!

Not beauty related, but I had to throw this in for my 80's/90's girls!  Jordan Knight, New Kids on the Block!

Not beauty related, but I had to throw this in for my 80’s/90’s girls! Jordan Knight, New Kids on the Block!

Antiquing can be really fun, if you go in with an open mind.  You can find some great quality items that have lots of character, and multiple uses.

Would you use any of these items?  Do you enjoy going antiquing or vintage shopping?  Have you picked up any vintage beauty related items?

2 thoughts on “Jordan Knight and A Tube of Frosty Pink Wet N Wild

Leave a Reply

