ModelCo Bronzer-Look Like You Just Came Back From A Tropical Vacation All Year Long

 

modelco_bronzeshimmer_900x900

Since I belong to the NC42 skin-tone club, I consider myself quite tan.  I have always been encouraged to not wear dark makeup and try to lighten up, so I never thought bronzer would be for me.  I am an avid blush fan, but never really thought to use bronzer because I did not think it would make a difference on my skin, or stand out. 

When I received ModelCo’s Bronzer in the shimmer shade in my Birchbox for August, it sat in my makeup collection (the blush drawer) for a couple of weeks, because I wasn’t quite sure if I was going to use it. 

I finally started using it this week, and I am so happy I did!  This bronzer looks gorgeous on my full face of makeup.  It gives me the same look I have every time I come back from Hawaii.

The pigment is nice, and the powder is lightweight, so it doesn’t add more cake to my face.  This bronzer is just slightly shimmery so it is perfect to wear out during the day, without being too obvious.  It seems to give just the right amount of definition and glow. 

When applying bronzer, a good rule to follow (unless you’re a contouring superstar) is to apply to areas of the face where the sun would naturally hit.  So I apply to my forehead, the bridge of my nose, the area between my bottom lip and chin.  I also apply to the hollows of my cheeks (the area the sucks in when you make a fishy face) for a little contour. 

After searching for bronzer facecharts, I was lucky enough to find this simple one on Pinterest.

After searching for bronzer facecharts, I was lucky enough to find this simple chart on Pinterest.

 ModelCo Bronzer comes in two formulas, either matte or shimmer.  I recommend the shimmer, just because it doesn’t have obnoxious chunks of glitter in it, it really only has just enough to reflect light. I don’t really see the shimmer up close in the mirror.  The shimmer is a good option for me because I am combination/oily, and it makes my full matte face application not look so one dimensional. 

Photo courtesy of maccosmetics.com

Photo courtesy of maccosmetics.com

I use the MAC 168 Large Angled Contour Brush to apply this bronzer.  I like it because it gives me a more precise application that I can blend later. 

ModelCo Bronzer retails for $22 and you can get it on Birchbox.com and ModelCoCosmetics.com.

 

Do you wear bronzer?  How do you apply it?  Do you prefer blush or bronzer?

 

Leave a Reply

