My Burberry Eau De Parfum-Like Walking Through An English Garden After the Rain

096d5c5dcef5a7f7aeeb8d00277435d98d6bad63

Burberry has released a new scent called My Burberry.  I happened upon it a couple of weeks ago when I was perusing Nordstrom.

First off, let’s talk about that bottle.  Even if it didn’t smell good, I would not mind seeing this gorgeous bottle sitting on my vanity.  The cap has a beautiful tortoise shell look (after reading the official description, Burberry say the cap has a horn-finish, which is to reflect the buttons they use on their trenches.) and a cute bow to seal in the femininity.  The bottle is elegant, and something only a high end brand could give us.

I was able to spritz some of this liquid gold on my wrist and let it settle, and was blown away by how light it smelled.  I am really into floral scents and this gave me that without being too over powering or sweet.  Many floral perfumes tend to lean toward a more “mature” scent, and My Burberry did not smell that way at all.

Description from Burberry.com:

Inspired by the trench coat and its heritage of British design and craftsmanship, My Burberry captures the fragrance of a London garden after the rain

The scent is a contemporary British grand floral

Top notes of sweet pea and bergamot fuse with a geranium leaf, golden quince and freesia heart, rounded out with a base of patchouli and rain-tipped damask and centifolia roses

The bottle reflects iconic details of the trench coat: a bold horn-finish cap echoes its distinctive buttons and the hand-tied bow is English-woven gabardine, honouring the fabric invented by Thomas Burberry over 100 years ago

 

There are a total of 6 items/sizes in the My Burberry collection.

My Burberry Eau De Parfum 30ML: $72

My Burberry Eau De Parfum 50ML: $95

My Burberry Eau De Parfum 90ML: $125

My Burberry Shower Oil 240ML: $60

My Burberry Moisturizing Body Mist 100ML: $42

My Burberry Fresh Deoderant 100ML: $38

The pricing is on par with other perfumes and would be great to pick up before Fall, or during the holidays.  If you want this as a special treat for yourself, or as a gift to someone else who really likes the scent, Burberry.com does complimentary monogramming on the 90ML sized perfume.

You can pick up My Burberry from Burberry.com, Sephora.com and Nordstrom.com

 

Do you change scents with the seasons?  Where do you shop for new perfumes?

Leave a Reply

