MAC Rocky Horror Collection-And Why I’m Mad

rockyhorror-mac-300

Today I’ve been hearing (reading) murmurings of MAC Cosmetics’ Rocky Horror Picture Show collection that will be coming out on October 2nd.  I know people have been talking about it since early summer, but somehow it skipped my mind until I heard more about it today.  This release is to celebrate the cult classic’s 40th anniversary.  Okay, so I’m not really mad per se, just irritated ’cause like MAC, please give my wallet like two seconds to recover, k?  I just purchased items from The Simpson’s collection, (review coming soon) and now you’re telling me a month later I gotta look out for this collection?!  Oy vey! 

Photo of the Rock Horror Collection from trendmood.com

Photo of the Rocky Horror Collection from trendmood.com

images

Now that my venting is done, I am happy to say that I am actually really excited for this collection.  The colors are dark and moody, and the perfect collection to send me full speed ahead into Fall.  

This collection will feature shadows, pigments, glitter, lipsticks, lip pencils, lashes, contour powder, blush, and nail lacquers.  

Here is a list of products that’s been going around, (Obviously not official): 

MAC Rocky Horror Picture Show Collection:

Lipsticks: 
Sahara (Matte) Yellowish Brick-Red
Riri VS Vivid Blush Red Amplified Cream
Sin: Deep Dark Blue Red (Matte)
Deep Love: Deep Raspberry Blue Wine (Matte)

Lip Pencil:
Vino: Intense Violet Purple

Eye Shadows:
Graphic Style:  Deep Silver Veluxe Pearl
Original Plexi: Soft Muted White and Pearl Frost
Carbon Black: Intense Matte Black
Bold Babe: Greyish Blue with Pearl Frost
Blackberry: Muted Burgundy – Plum Brown (Matte)
Crystal: Violet DuoChrome w/ Pearlized Pigments (Frost)

Greasepaint Stick:
B* Bright Yellow Blue
Intense Black

Superslick Liquid Eyeliner:
On the Hunt: True Black

Chromographic Pencil:
Black
Basic Red: Primary Red

Powder Blush:
Crazed Imagination Sheertone Shimmer

Sculpt and Shape Powder:
Bone Beige Emphasis Nude Cream / Tan

Set Powder:
Invisible

Pigment:
Rock Red – Sparkling Burgundy

Zoom Fast Black Lash:
Deepest Black

Lashes:
7 Length – Natural Everyday Glam

Glitter:
Gold – Sparkling Chunky Gold
3D Black – Black Glitter and silver holographic mixed in

Nail Lacquer:
Bad Fairy: Red with multi changing pearlized pigments (Pearl)
Formidable: Teal Green with Pink Multi-changing pearlized pigments (Pearl)

images

I really can’t wait to snag a few of the products from this collection.  The shades and type of products sounds absolutely up my alley!  I might have to ask my husband for an early Christmas present this year.  😉 

Are you excited for this collection? 

3 thoughts on “MAC Rocky Horror Collection-And Why I’m Mad

Leave a Reply

