BB Sheet Mask-Or What I Would Look Like As a Lucha Libre Star

photo 1

Happy Labor Day!  I hope you are full of barbecue and ready for work or school after this lovely long weekend.  I had a four day weekend and am feeling refreshed, so I wanted my skin to look how I feel.  

I took a trip over to Daiso on Saturday, and picked up a two pack of BB Face Masks with Hyaluronic Acid, and wanted to give it a try today.  

I just wanted to share a little blurb from Dr. Oz about Hyaluronic Acid:

Hyaluronic acid may not be the newest or flashiest ingredient out there, but it’s tried and true and seriously good for your skin. First off, don’t let the word “acid” fool you. Hyaluronic acid isn’t harsh or skin-stripping at all. In fact, it’s the exact opposite – a powerful humectant (aka moisture-binding ingredient) that keeps skin plump and hydrated and, yes, young-looking.

Hyaluronic acid is a naturally occurring polysaccharide (carbohydrate) in the human body. It’s present in large amounts in the spaces between skin cells, where it provides moisture, plumpness, firmness and suppleness to the skin.

Instructions:

photo 2

I took it out of the package, and the mask was really wet.  It almost reminded me of a really wet baby wipe.  I had to unfold it carefully so I wouldn’t rip it.

photo 3 photo 4

I applied the mask to my skin, and it felt really cold but stuck onto my face nicely.  

photo (23)

What should my lucha libre name be?

I left the mask on for about 15 minutes, and in that time, I could feel a little stinging in the areas where I have blemishes.  When I took off the mask, there was still a little of what the package called “moisture filled essence” left on my skin, and it says to pat it in, and I did, but it didn’t really do anything.

Immediately after taking off the mask, my face felt moisturized and looked shiny.

Now four hours after using the mask and washing my face, my whole face still stings a little, and a pimple I had in my chin area feels quite irritated.  So I’m not sure if the mask worked or not.  I’ll be able to tell by tomorrow morning.  

 

Have you used a sheet mask?  Do you prefer these or traditional masks?  Have they worked for you?

Leave a Reply

