Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer Has My Dark Circles Running Scared

hey-girl-those-dark-circles-really-make-your-eyes-pop

Since my post yesterday was so uninspired and blah, I thought I would try to redeem myself today. 

(Note: I am super passionate about concealer so you will see a lot of CAPS!)

I have STRUGGLED my whole life with DARK CIRCLES!  YESSSS STRUGGLED!  I have always had dark skin, but my undereye circles have always been darker.  I could get ten hours of sleep, and I guarantee you my poor eyes would still look like I really got 3 hours of sleep. 

Always on the hunt for the best undereye concealer, I was in Sephora one day looking at the Kat Von D Tattoo Concealer, when a Sephora associate steered me straight to the Nars display. 

I can’t thank that lovely lady enough!

photo (21)

She showed me Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Caramel.  It was GORGEOUS!  The formula of Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer is ridiculously thick but in a good way.  It is not a dry formula, so even though it is thick, it does not look cakey.   I have used some concealers that end up drying really matte and settling in my fine lines and making my eyes look more tired and aged.  Nars concealer does not do that.

After using this concealer a few times, I realize that Caramel, which has medium dark yellow and golden undertones is just a bit too dark for me, as I was color matched according to the makeup I already had on, which was a full face.  Side note:  Don’t you hate when they do that?  I like to highlight my undereye area, and not just blend it in, so I think a better shade for me would be Ginger which has a golden undertone for medium complexions.

photo 2 photo 3

This concealer comes with a doefoot applicator which is perfect for me because i can apply it so precisely. 

I love this concealer because I am a full face kind of girl, so for those who don’t wear a lot of makeup, I’m guessing this thick formula might not be for you, however, if you’re good at blending, then it would definitely work out. 

Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer retails for $29, so I suggest you play around with it in store to see if it would work out for you. 

Concealer and foundation are the two items I don’t mind shelling out dough for, and I usually have no regrets.  Will I ever find the perfect foundations and concealers?  Nah, but it doesn’t hurt to keep trying.  😉 

Do you have dark circles?  Do you treat them, or do you cover them up?  Any favorite concealers out there?  Let me know!

One thought on “Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer Has My Dark Circles Running Scared

Leave a Reply

