Makeup Organization-Taking Advice From Other Bloggers

Another blogger posted her tips for organization, and I was completely inspired. (AKA I had to run out and buy exactly what she had.)  

About a year ago, I bought two acrylic cases for my makeup, and I used to keep it on my bathroom counter top, My husband HATED the look of it of the counter, so I had to compromise and take them down.  The cases were really cute, but just did not hold a lot, which was a pain.  I had to store all of my non-essentials elsewhere.

A picture of my small acrylic cases from last year when I had them stored on my countertop.

A picture taken from my personal instagram of my small acrylic cases from last year when they were stored on my countertop.

I started storing my cases in the cabinet below one of the sinks in our master bathroom.  Once it was there, I stopped keeping it organized, and in the last year I accumulated a lot more products. I have so much overflow of makeup the acrylic cases just did not work for me anymore.

My acrylic cases yesterday  right before I reorganized.

My acrylic cases yesterday right before I reorganized.

My overflow goes into my MAC traincase, a basket, bathroom drawers, and a Hello Kitty bag.  It’s just a mess.

photo 3 photo 4

After seeing a blog post about cheap organization from blogger faceoftheday7, (original blog post here), I was inspired to fix my own disorganization problem.  She mentioned she got her own plastic cases from Target, that were twice the size of what I already had.  I went to Target yesterday and picked them up.  

The small case was $6.99  The large case was $9.99

The small case was $6.99
The large case was $9.99

DONE!  I fit so much inside, it's  organized, and there's still room for more.  I do still keep my overflow in the other areas, but I can access more of my makeup easily with these larger cases.

DONE! I fit so much inside, it’s organized, and there’s still room for more. I do still keep my overflow in the other areas, but I can access more of my makeup easily with these larger cases.

The drawers of the new cases are wider and deeper and I don’t have to hide so much of my makeup elsewhere.  I still have overflow, but I have faster, easier access to more of my makeup which is wonderful.

The blogging community is awesome, and I’m glad I could find such an inexpensive solution for my disorganization problem through someone else’s post.  

Where do you keep your makeup?  Are you organized?

5 thoughts on “Makeup Organization-Taking Advice From Other Bloggers

  1. I’m lucky to have a desk in our living room for my makeup, so I have lots of space to store. I have plastic drawers like that, and also some pen holders too. I should really do a post on it but it’s always such chaos.

    Like

Leave a Reply

