Covergirl Got Me Ready, Set, and Gorgeous

photo 2

Holy macaroni!  I am so excited about this new Covergirl foundation!  I wore this foundation today and yesterday for a full workday.  (I leave home at 6:30 AM, and get home close to 6:00 PM)

I hadn’t heard anything about this Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous foundation until I saw it at the store the other day.  I only grabbed it because of the shape and design of the container.  (Stop it, I know you choose purchases based on these factors too!)  I am so glad I did.

I put it to the test to see how well the foundation would hold up and I am more than pleasantly surprised.  I did not apply a primer under this foundation because I wanted to see the level of oil control this product had, and I set it with CoverFX Illuminating Setting Powder. 

photo 2photo 3

This awesome foundation has some staying power!  I have a combination/oily complexion, and the only area I got remotely oily was the bridge of my nose.

This foundation feels nice and light, it didn’t make my face feel tight as some mattifying foundations tend to do.  The color was also really lovely.  It matched me perfectly without being too orange or too pink. 

“It was just right.” -Goldilocks

There are 12 shades to choose from, and Covergirl’s website says: “The built-in powder system fights against shine, pulling oil and sweat AWAY from your face instead of trapping them under your foundation”

The site says this foundation has a medium coverage, but with a one layer application, it covered quite a bit.  This might make it as my everyday foundation because it looks nice, is not too cakey or obvious, it feels light, and looks great under harsh office lighting. 

photo (12)

The container is plastic, and not the normal shape for a foundation, which makes it look like it is smaller or has less product than your other foundations, but I promise, it’s 1 fl. oz. like the rest of your foundations.

If you don’t or can’t shell out tons of dinero for makeup, this is a great alternative to the fancy brands.  Covergirl’s Ready Set Gorgeous is only $6.94 on their website so pick it up!  There no excuse not to!

If you have tried this foundation, let me know what you think!

6 thoughts on “Covergirl Got Me Ready, Set, and Gorgeous

Leave a Reply

