It’s Most Definitely Maybelline-Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner

photo 5

I love wings.  Chicken wings, butterfly wings, and wings you can draw on your eyes.  Maybelline Eye Studio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner definitely gives you wings!

I have worn a cat-eye as long as I can remember, and always used liquid liner to achieve the look. What has always frustrated me, is the lack of matte liquid liners, and the times I would line my eye too thickly, it would transfer to the area between the crease and browbone of my eye. 

I tried a gel liner months ago that I received in my Ipsy bag, and really didn’t care for it.  It didn’t glide on smoothly, and was not pigmented enough for me, so I  gave up on my gel liner curiosity.

When I was at Rite Aid the other day, I went in with an open mind, and when I saw The Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner, I decided to give it a go.  I am so pleased with the results!  I may never go back to liquid liner again!

photo 1 photo 2

I picked this gel liner in the Blackest Black shade.  It is heavily pigmented, comes with a brush, and the formula is SMOOTH!  I am able to apply the liner quickly and easily.  I will probably pick up a thinner brush to use for my cat eye flick, but the brush it comes with works really well, and is easy to handle.

photo 1photo 3 

These are some of this highlights of this gel liner from Maybelline’s website:         
• Oil-free formula holds highly concentrated pigments in a clear gel base
• Smudge-proof and waterproof for 24 hours
• Most intense line for lasting drama                                                    
• Safe for sensitive eyes and ophthalmologist-tested
• Contact lens safe

This formula also comes in brown, charcoal, and eggplant shades.  This is my second day wearing this liner, the weather has been very warm and I have oily/combo skin, and this liner has not smeared or budged.

If you want to purchase it online, or find it in store, please visit Maybelline.com

 

What type of liner do you use?  Do you wear eyeliner everyday, or just for special occasions?

photo 2

4 thoughts on “It’s Most Definitely Maybelline-Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner

Leave a Reply

