Ipsy-August 2014

I really love the value in Ipsy.  For $10 a month, you get a makeup bag, and 4 or 5 beauty samples.

I received my Ipsy bag in the post this morning, and didn’t get a chance to open the pretty pink bubble mailer until tonight, and I am very happy with all of the products I received this month.  

This month’s theme is Beauty Schooled, and here’s what I got:

So pink, so cute, so bubbly.

So cute, so pink, so bubbly.

photo 2

photo 3 Top Pic: How it came out of the mailer. Bottom Pic: All of the products for this month.

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara:

photo 4

 I love getting mascara, and this looks like a great one.  Urban Decay has so many great products, I am confident this mascara will be awesome.

Coastal Scents Forever Blush:

photo 5

I have a few Coastal Scents brushes, and their Revealed 2 palette, and I am a fan.  As a huge blush girl, I am excited to try out this blush.  My complexion is tan, so I’m not sure that the brownish color will work well for me, but I know I will love the pink shade.

Absolute New York You’re The Balm in Grape:

photo 1 photo 2

I have never heard of this brand but I looooooove this balm!  When I opened it, I noticed there were sparkles embedded in the balm and I couldn’t resist dipping my finger into it.  (If you look closely at the picture on the right, you can see a little bit of the sparkle.)  This balm is a super soft consistency, almost Vaseline-like.  It has that artificial grape candy smell we all know from our childhoods, and just enough sparkle to make anyone giddy.  This balm does not stay on the lips for long, so it’s not really an item that is super moisturizing, it’s just really pretty to smell and look at.  I will be purchasing this item in other flavors.

Lord & Berry Mini Kajal Kohl-Liner:

photo 3 photo 4

This Lord & Berry liner is just okay.  It is super dark black, but I just swiped my finger across the swatch of this liner and it wiped away really easily, so it doesn’t seem like it is sweat or smudge proof.  

Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Refining Primer: 

photo 5

I have just recently been getting into using and testing out primers so this came at the perfect time for me.  An added bonus is that this one is specifically for oily/combo skin.  If this primer works for me, I will probably purchase the full size.  

The Bag:

unnamed

This bag is so cute and the perfect color combo to end the summer.  I always looks forward to Ipsy bags.  I use these for gifts, or to house the makeup in my purse.  

I love beauty subscriptions!  Any subscription suggestions for me?

2 thoughts on “Ipsy-August 2014

  1. I have seriously never heard of this beauty subscription before! Lately I have been looking into a few and the only one I know of regularly is BirchBox – which I am sure you know of already. Anyway great post sharing what you got!

    Like

  2. I wish I had gotten those Coastal Scents blushes in my Ipsy bag! Do you ever look at other people’s bags and wish you could swap some things with them? I always do. If you’re interested in what I got in my August bag, I just put up a post on it today. amberunglamor.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

