Birchbox-August 2014

I have been a Birchbox subscriber since last Winter, and have been pleasantly surprised with the contents of my little brown box every month since.

This month was no exception.  

How can I not like how they addressed the box this month? It made me feel special!

How can I not like how they addressed the box this month? It made me feel special!

First look.

First look.

All of the items I received in my box this month:

unnamed (1)

photo 1

 

Cailyn Cosmetics Dizzolv’It Makeup Melt Cleansing Balm: 

 unnamed

This product is a cleaning balm, which upon opening the jar, has the consistency of a lip balm.  The instructions for this is to take a quarter sized amount and rub it onto your dry face until it turns into an oil consistency.  I did use this tonight to take off my makeup and it did a great job. However, since I’m an oily girl, it scares me to use something like this because I am scared it will break me out, so I made sure to use a toner tonight to make sure this cleansing balm was washed off of my skin completely.  If you have tough to remove makeup or waterproff makeup this would definitely be a must buy.

Juliette Has a Gun Not a Perfume:

photo 5

I spritzed on this perfume tonight and at first I thought it smelled a little powdery and old lady-ish, However, once it settled after a few minutes, it had a nice romantic scent.  I can’t quite pinpoint what I am smelling, but my information card describes it as a spicy Cetalox. I tried to research exactly what cetalox is and I am still not 100% clear on it.

Marcelle BB Cream Golden 

photo 4

I’m new to the BB cream game, so if I love this I will review it on its own.

ModelCo Shimmer Bronzer:

photo 2

I am excited to try this ModelCo Shimmer Bronzer out.  I have never used bronzer before because I always felt too tan to have it do anything for me.  I’ve been seeing a lot of people use bronzers for contouring and I really would like to use this bronzer to teach myself.

Supergoop Forever Young Hand Cream with Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 40:

photo 3

It seems like Supergoop has been EVERYWHERE this year,  I have repeatedly been getting this stuff as a sample in all forms.  This is a tiny sample, so I will probably just take it to work with me and leave it on my desk to use.  

 

What are some of your favorite subscription boxes?  I’ve been looking at Memebox, Wantable and Fit Fab Fun.  Are you subscribed to any of these?

 

One thought on “Birchbox-August 2014

Leave a Reply

