Are You Passionate About Face Wash?

The most important part of your skincare routine is WASHING YOUR FACE!  There is such a delicate balance depending on your skin, those with oily skin should wash more often, and those with dry skin should wash a little less. 

I have and oily t-zone and normal cheeks, so I wash once in the morning before makeup application, and once in the shower after work.  I have used so many different products to wash my face with, and have come to the conclusion that it doesn’t matter what you wash with, what matters is what you put on after. 

I have friends and family who swear by expensive brand cleansers for their faces, but I use plain hand soap in the morning, and body wash at night.  (I know, you all just did a collective cringe.) 

Believe me when I say, I have tried many-a cleansing product, and just didn’t see or feel a difference.  So for the sake of those who are curious, here are some facial cleansing items currently in my home:

Neutrogena Cleansing Bar

photo 2

My husband swears by the Neutrogena Cleansing Bar.  He suffered from acne when he was younger and is a big advocate of face washing.  He said washing his face more often and consuming Vitamin C was all he needed to clear his face.  Now as an adult the only thing he uses to clean his face is this little amber hued glycerin gem.

Method Gel Hand Wash From Our Soap Dispenser:

photo 1

I don’t know why or how I started using this stuff to clean my face in the morning, but it doesn’t break me out or make me feel like I am doing any harm to my face, so I’ll continue to use it until my skin tells me otherwise.

Up & Up Invigorating Facial Cleanser:

photo 1

This stuff is actually quite good.  It has a refreshing scent, it lathers great, and gets the job done.  If you’re looking for a no-frills, inexpensive face wash this is an easy pick.

Dr. Woods Shea Vision Pure Black Soap with Organic Shea Butter:

photo 2

Last year, I was looking around for black soap because it is supposed to be phenomenal for trouble skin.  It is said to be great in healing eczema, reducing fine lines and dark spots, and eliminating razor burn and blemishes. I found Dr.Woods on Amazon.  I ordered it because the reviews were overwhelmingly positive. I used it, and while I didn’t notice a difference in my skin one way or another, it felt really gentle. Dr.Woods has a pleasant scent, and it is all natural and eco-friendly.

 

 

Does your skin need a certain type of cleanser to maintain its balance?  What is your favorite facial cleanser?

3 thoughts on “Are You Passionate About Face Wash?

    • Yes, the Neutrogena bars are great for sensitive skin. That UP & UP face wash that I wrong about is also a knock off of the Clean and Clear morning burst, I just like it because of the smell! LOL I’m a sucker for scents. I say if something is working well for you, stick with it!

      Like

      • True that!! Mine is working so so. I think because of my diet my skin gets ruined sometimes. Other times I eat great things and my cleansers work because I’m not having reactions lol. Will keep up with this cleanser though and see how it goes

        Like

Leave a Reply

