So I’m Going to Sephora This Weekend, Wish Me Luck

In anticipation of payday, I always stalk Sephora.com to see what the next addition to my beauty arsenal should be.  Throughout the month I am constantly adding items to my cart and wishlist and it’s actually a good thing to have a clear idea of what I want to pick up so I don’t go overboard in store.

With that said, here are some of my current “wanna pick-ups.”

GIVENCHY
Les Mini Prismes

s1625359-main-hero

This small kit comes with an eyeshadow quad, a face powder, a blush, and a brush, all tucked into a stylish case.  This kit retails for $39. 

The Specs:

– 0.10 oz Le Prisme Yeux Quator in Purple Show 71
– 0.10 oz Le Prisme Visage Mat Face Powder in Beige Mouseeline 84
– 0.10 oz Le Prisme Blush in Vintage Pink 22
– Mini powder brush
– Mini eye shadow applicator

I would like to purchase this kit because these are great color combinations for a good everyday face.  These colors look very wearable for the office environment I work in.  I have heard that some are disappointed in the size, but I think this would be a great kit for someone wanting to try out the brand.

 

STILA
Eyes Are the Window™ Shadow Palettes

s1631944-main-hero

I am swooning over the colors in this palette, especially that aqua blue!  Sigh!  There are 4 Eyes Are the Window Palettes and this one in particular is called, “Body.”  I am a girl who loves color, so these shades appeal to me much more than the neutral palettes out there.  This palette retails for $49.

The Specs:

– Look book for step by step looks
– 12 x 0.51 oz Eye shadows

There are some things you just want without needing to have a reason and this is just one of those things!  

 

GUERLAIN
Terracotta Bronzing Powder

s1326289-main-hero

I have never been a bronze wearer, but since I am trying to open my mind to new makeup looks, I thought this would be a great pick.  I am interested in learning how to contour and this looks like a great product for that.  This Guerlain Terracotta Bronzing Powder comes in 8 shades and retails for $52.   I have not settled on a shade, and can’t wait to test this out in my local Sephora.

 

These are just a couple of my picks, and even though I think I have a formulated plan, I am sure I will detour and walk out with at least one item I didn’t expect to buy.  

Do you research before you shop?  Do you go overboard at Sephora like I do?

All photos from Sephora,com

 

Leave a Reply

