This Lip Balm is THE BALM-B (BOMB)!

photo 4

My family moved to the island of Kauai, Hawaii a year ago. I have been fortunate enough to make it out to Hawaii twice in a year’s time.  In those visits, I was able to discover a couple of really great brands that are made on the islands.

One of the local brands I really fell in love with was Island Soap & Candle Works based out of Kauai.  They have three stores on Kauai, and a few stores on Oahu, but you can pretty much find the brand in any WalMart or ABC Store across the islands.

My absolute favorite items from their line are their lip balms!  They are incredibly moisturizing, and have a pleaseant smell and flavor.

photo 3photo 2

I like to keep this lip balm in the drawer of my bedside table because it’s great to swipe onto my lips before bed. I love regular Chapstick, but I would definitely reach for Kauai Kiss Lip Balm first.  There are four flavors total,and Kauai kiss is a blend of “buttery coconut, and banana with a touch of mango.  The other flavors are Hawaiian Sunrise, Island Passion, and Pineapple. All of them equally as wonderful.

Here is a list of ingredients for Kauai Kiss:

  • Macadmia Nut Oil
  • Palm Oil
  • Olive Oil
  • Beeswax
  • Flavors?
  • Aloha

Because of course the last and most important ingredient would be ALOHA!  I mean, who wouldn’t want to put Aloha on their lips?

Island Soap & Candle Works has a variety of bath and body products as well as candles, and I would hoard all of their products if I had the room!  You can purchase from their website islandsoap.com.  Their prices are very reasonable and you get a Kauai Kiss Balm with every order!  So give it a try!

Of course, if you don't want to order online, you can just make an excuse to go pick some up in person!

Of course, if you don’t want to order online, you can just make an excuse to go pick some up in person!

Any beauty brands you feel in love with on vacation?  Anything you would go out of your way to get again?

Leave a Reply

