IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye® Anti-Aging Concealer

893224002604_1

For me, foundation and concealer go hand in hand.  As much as I am always on the hunt for a holy grail foundation, the same goes for concealer. 

I came out of the womb plagued with dark circles.  Yes, PLAGUED!  I get them from my mom’s side and she gets it from her father’s side, and so on and so on. 

I always feel like I am fighting a losing battle with my pillows of darkness and have been using yellow stick correctors for as long as I can remember. 

I have no idea how I came across IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye® Anti-Aging Concealer, but once I heard about it, I just had to have it.  (Which pretty much goes for any product people claim as a holy grail.)  I read over and over again what a miracle concealer this is for dark circles and as an overall concealer.

I was lucky enough to find a travel size 0.11 fl. oz. of Bye Bye Under Eye at my local Ulta for $10.00 in the tan shade.  The travel size seems really tiny, but because the formula is so concentrated, it feels like it would take forever to put a dent in it.  The full size is 0.28 fl. oz. and retails for $24.00.

This is what Ulta says about the product:

Why did IT Cosmetics create this product: To finally give women a concealer that doesn’t crease, doesn’t make them look older and completely covers anything and everything!

What is it: An award winning anti-aging, treatment concealer that delivers highly pigmented perfect coverage, anti-aging technology to help treat the appearance of lines, wrinkles and discoloration, conceal dark circles, age spots and redness, conceal facial imperfections without settling into lines and wrinkles; and helps to diffuse the appearance of wrinkles instantly.

Who is it for: Anyone who wants anti-aging benefits and wants to instantly conceal imperfections, diffuse the look of lines and wrinkles on the face, and achieve a more radiant looking, flawless and air-brushed looking complexion.

Why is it different: Developed with leading plastic surgeons, and using anti-aging ingredients including hydrolyzed collagen, and vitamins C & K, this award-winning concealer helps treat skin with anti-aging benefits and give a more youthful radiance while providing instant coverage for imperfections. The creamy, crease-proof formula glides on easily and lasts all day.

First Impression:

When I squeezed a bit from the tube onto the back of my hand, I was surprised at how thick the formula is.  It reminded me of those acrylic hobby paint that comes in tubes, it is that thick!  You really only need a small amount of product for coverage.  I wasted quite a bit on my first go.  I used my index finger to dab the concealer under my eyes and then blended with my finger.  The product is very tacky to the touch and I would not be able to wear it without setting it with powder.  I really liked the amount of coverage Bye Bye Under Eye gives and I would definitely buy the full size if and when my travel size is finished. 

Wearability:

I used this product a few times, and really liked the richness of the formula, and the concentration of color. Tan was a color match for me, but for my circles, I prefer going lighter than my foundation color, to counteract and brighten the darkness. 

I wore Bye Bye Under Eye for a full day at the office, and while it held up great, the product did settle into my fine lines. I will definitely use this product again, but only for days when I need more coverage, as I felt it was just too thick and heavy to wear during a normal day at work.  Boo for harsh office lighting! 

Where to Purchase:

Ulta: Online and in store.

IT Cosmetics: https://www.itcosmetics.com/bye-bye-under-eye

Also QVC is running a special where you can get Bye Bye Under Eye with Collagen and a double ended concealer brush for $29.00. 

http://www.qvc.com/It-Cosmetics-Bye-Bye-Under-Eye-Concealer-with-Collagen-&-Brush.product.A211531.html?sc=A211531-User&cm_sp=VIEWPOSITION-_-11-_-A211531&catentryImage=http://images.qvc.com/is/image/a/31/a211531.001?$uslarge$

Leave a Reply

