National Lipstick Day… -Or- National First Day of the Tiny Beauty Blog!

Well, well, well… Today is the day where I woke and stretched my arms, and said, “I wanna start a beauty blog!” and what a day to start as I did not even realize that today is National Lipstick Day…  Fate, no?

I really did try to see what kind of information I could bring up if I researched National Lipstick Day, and to be honest I didn’t search past the first Yahoo! page.  What I found were posts from other people talking about it.

What I do know is that women and men have been applying colored clays and natural dyes to their lips for thousands of years.

The first color I applied  to my lips at the tender age of 12 (17 years ago) was Wet N’ Wild’s lip liner in burgundy, and a swipe of Lip Smacker’s Strawberry lip gloss.  Hot stuff.

In these 17 years I have developed a love for all things beauty related and will be reviewing products, talking about products I love, and occasionally adding in a few posts about life in general as well.

Please let me know if you would like to see me review specific products and I will try my best.

20140729-190156-68516752.jpg

 

One thought on “National Lipstick Day… -Or- National First Day of the Tiny Beauty Blog!

Leave a Reply

